ACParadise Forums

Forums for American Cosplay Paradise (ACP), Experience (ACE), and Snapshots (ACS)
It is currently Tue Sep 23, 2014 6:41 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 2:28 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:46 am
Posts: 6
Location: 304
As the title says, is there any way to replace a photo? For instance, an edit of an old photo that had a white balance that wasn't correct...if I want to replace the new edit with the old, without having to actually update, is that possible?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 9:57 am 
Offline
ACP Owner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 2:12 pm
Posts: 862
Location: California
Oh was that you who asked for it in the survey? It was just one person so if more people have an interest in that we can look into it. Keeps your hits and comments and stuff (or just updating a blurry one with a clearer one)

_________________
Wayne of AGSMA
PSOC
AGSMA
ACParadise


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 10:24 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 11:19 am
Posts: 5
I didn't mention it in the survey, but it would be a nice feature to have. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:46 am
Posts: 6
Location: 304
waynekaa wrote:
Oh was that you who asked for it in the survey? It was just one person so if more people have an interest in that we can look into it. Keeps your hits and comments and stuff (or just updating a blurry one with a clearer one)


Nope, it wasn't me...I just have those pictures of Ciel in my gallery, and they are like, super yellow. Had those before I got LightRoom so I couldn't adjust the white balance until just last night when I realized how bad they looked...lol.

But yeah, just a way to replace a photo (without a front page update or losing stats)...don't wanna seem like an attention whore for uploading the same picture twice... :P


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 23, 2010 7:13 pm 
Offline
ACP Owner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 2:12 pm
Posts: 862
Location: California
Sure, we'll see if we can't squeeze it in for the 2011 update

_________________
Wayne of AGSMA
PSOC
AGSMA
ACParadise


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:05 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:46 am
Posts: 6
Location: 304
Sounds good, many thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:01 pm 
Offline
ACP Owner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 2:12 pm
Posts: 862
Location: California
Ok, so I think it's working, so if you can help us beta test it
Go to control panel
Click the camera icon of the costume you want to edit
Click on the actual photo link
There should be a replace photo link now when you are looking at that individual photo.
And swap!
LMK if it works.

_________________
Wayne of AGSMA
PSOC
AGSMA
ACParadise


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 4:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 8:13 am
Posts: 7
I had a similar issue - Future Card Buddy Fight to know it's available.

Hmmm, is the "replace photo" feature active yet? I probably missed something if it is active because I could not find the replace option.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group