New to cosplaying...and need ideas!

Looking for cosplay ideas? Have an idea but need better pictures? Try shouting here!
Doduinne

New to cosplaying...and need ideas!

Post by Doduinne » Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:16 pm

I've also posted in the "new to cosplay" forum...but I need some ideas for a cosplay. I want to stay relatively simple, since I have never done this before.

I am short (5 foot) and have auburn hair that goes to my shoulder blades (layered, no bangs). I am very curvy, not skinny....but definitely not heavy either. I would like to play a character that would -not- require me to tape my chest down...but it's negotiable. The one thing that bothers me is that I have freckles. For every character I think of...when I think of them with freckles, it just doesn't work anymore.

I figure that the auburn hair is a good thing. I can play either brown haired or red haired characters. But wigs are also an option as well.

I have come up with a couple of characters, but always find something wrong with trying to cosplay them. I thought of Komatsu Nana (NANA), but she doesn't really have a defining outfit, so people wouldn't recognize me and just figured I was a really nicely dressed girl. I also thought about Alexial (Angel Sanctuary)...but her outfits are really complicated. Same problem with Belial (Angel Sanctuary)....so far, the only character I can honestly think I can pull off is Orihime (Bleach)...but she is taller than me, -doesn't- have freckles...and I didn't want to play a character from a VERY popular anime.

Anybody have any other ideas for cosplay? Any ideas for my freckle problem?

purpleladybug

Post by purpleladybug » Fri Feb 29, 2008 2:39 pm

if your freckles are that much of a concern, you can always use body makeup, most drama dept. in school have them and halloween shops. or get alot of liquid makeup from a major retailer and just reapply it.
My tie dye website is http://www.facebook.com/LadybugOriginals

Con schedule for 2012
MTAC
Wonder Girl

AWA