Need help on being Neji Hyuga!

Need help with sewing techniques, or making a 10 ft sword? Seek help from other cosplayers here!
Dark_Ceilia_Elric

Need help on being Neji Hyuga!

Post by Dark_Ceilia_Elric » Wed Nov 29, 2006 12:26 pm

Alright, I'm a newbie to cosplaying. In March, me and my friend are going to an Expo, but I'll be there for only one day.

At the expo, my friend may be Edward Elric, Envy, or Winry. For Halloween, we were both Edward Elric (IronicXD) I plan to be Neji Hyuga, but I don't have anything (Ya know, contacts, costume)

I want to get eveything to be Neji. Like Clothes and contacts. But, I want everything to add up to $50 or less. So, what clothes should I use? Should I not get contacts? How much would they cost?

I may get a ninja headband for Christmas, so that would help.

Please send advice for clothes and contacts!

Amiya

Post by Amiya » Wed Nov 29, 2006 12:58 pm

Contact lenses are fairly expensive, so if your buget is $50, then I suggest not getting them.

For the clothes, you can alter an existing shirt, but I think it would be better to start from scratch. I'm currently helping my friend making the same outfit and I would estimate that the material will cost around $20-$30 USD (including the shorts and pouch). So it's not that much...plus the pattern is fairly easy and there isn't really anything complex about it...

Anyways, I hope my ranting offered some help ^_^ I'm kind of confused about your question...I'm just really random --> sorry...
Cosplay/Commission Website - ID-Cosplay/Personal Website - Chibi-Dreams

xXSaKuRaXx

Post by xXSaKuRaXx » Tue Dec 19, 2006 7:52 pm